Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENC 1101 - Prof. Marilyn Daniels: Locate Information

Books + eBooks

Books and eBooks at UCL

Locate books, e-books, journals, databases, and more

Find eBooks

Note: You may have to log in with your OneLogin (BC email) to access library resources.

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
 
CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue each week, ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science. Forty-four reports produced each year, including four expanded reports. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles.
 
Issues & Controversies offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.
 
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is now Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints.
 
Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is now Gale Academic OneFile.
 
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers, with coverage dating back to 1929. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.