Skip to main content

Broward College Libraries Directory

Administration Department

Libraries Administration
Name Email Phone Title
Dr. Monique Blake mblake@broward.edu 954-201-4555 Interim Dean, Libraries and Academic Success Centers
Craig Amos camos@broward.edu 954-201-6307 Associate Dean, Library Access and Discovery
Suzette Spencer sspencer@broward.edu 954-201-6428 Interim Associate Dean, Public Services
Nelly Polanco npolanco@broward.edu 954-201-6124 Executive Assistant
Gayla Jauch gjauch@broward.edu 954-201-6480 Executive Assistant

Archives and Special Collections Department

University/College Library Archives and Special Collections
Name Email Phone Title
Andrew Dutka adutka@broward.edu 954-201-6577 Archives and Special Collections Librarian
Lisa Amato lamato@broward.edu 954-201-4551 Senior Library Assistant

Circulation Department

University/College Library Circulation
Name Email Phone Title
Nancy Calderon ncaldero@broward.edu 954-201-6481 Library Services Supervisor-Circulation
Hebah Wasilewski hwasilew@broward.edu 954-201-4818 Senior Library Assistant
Leon Williams lwilliam@broward.edu 954-201-4817 Senior Library Assistant
Karen Tittle khall@broward.edu 954-201-4816 Senior Library Assistant
Brian Mena bmena@broward.edu 954-201-4815 Senior Library Assistant
Zulay Montesino zmontesi@broward.edu 954-201-4814 Senior Library Assistant

Collection Development Department

University/College Library Collection Development Department
Name Email Phone Title
Michelle Apps mapps@broward.edu 954-201-6330 Collection Development Librarian

InterLibrary Loan Department

University/College Library InterLibrary Loan Department
Name Email Phone Title
Grushenska Elusta gelusta@broward.edu 954-201-6658 Interlibrary Loan Lead Specialist

Reference Department

University/College Library Reference Department
Name Email Phone Title
Elena Lazovskaia-Hall elazovsk@broward.edu 954-201-6651 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Daniel Tan dtan@broward.edu 954-201-6488 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Judi Tidwell jtidwell@broward.edu 954-201-6489 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Majid Anwar manwar@broward.edu 954-201-4948 Reference-Instruction Librarian (Part Time )
Kristin Kroger kkroger@broward.edu 954-201-6484 Reference-Instruction/Outreach Librarian
Torri Kellough tkelloug@broward.edu 954-201-6482 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Jason Anfinsen janfinse@broward.edu 954-201-6485 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Tiffany Walker twalker3@broward.edu 954-201-6895 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Edward Velez evelez@broward.edu 954-201-4948 Library Services Supervisor-Reference

Technical Services Department

Libraries Technical Services
Name Email Phone Title
Angela Griffin agriffin@broward.edu 954-201-6655 Technical Services Director
Lynette Vargas lvargas1@broward.edu 954-201-6654 Electronic Resources Coordinator
Silvia Perez Barraza sperezba@broward.edu 954-201-4837 Cataloging and Metadata Coordinator
Maria Nolazco mnolazco@broward.edu 954-201-6465 Library Specialist
Ashley Rivas arivas@broward.edu 954-201-6313 Senior Specialist

Web Services Department

Libraries Web Services
Name Email Phone Title
Keren Brunache kbrunach@broward.edu 954-201-4941 Web Specialist

North Campus Staff Directory

North Campus Library
Name Email Phone Title
Victor Lawrence vlawrenc@broward.edu 954-201-2601 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Cristy Moran cmoran@broward.edu 954-201-2601 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Andrea Du Chaussee aduchaus@broward.edu 954-201-2601 Part Time Library Assistant

Online Campus Staff Directory

Online Campus Library
Name Email Phone Title
Simone Willams swilli12@broward.edu 954-201-7918 Virtual Librarian

South Campus Staff Directory

South Campus Library
Name Email Phone Tiltle
Lori Albrizio lalbrizi@broward.edu 954-201-8896 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Chris Casper ccasper@broward.edu 954-201-8896 Reference-Instruction Librarian
Rachel Whitney rwhitney@broward.edu 954-201-8896 Part Time Library Assistant