Search for Books & eBooks. To locate other library materials use the BC Libraries homepage.
Login Information
You must log in with your BC Email to access magazine or journal articles, streaming videos, library eBooks, and library databases.
Need help?: Chat with a librarian or email us at library@broward.edu.
Suggested Databases
SWANK: Digital CampusSwank Digital Campus is a streaming film database. It provides digital access to course-related films and allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time. The films cover a wide range of topics.
Playback of movies on a computer occurs in a web browser. In general, Swank Digital Campus supports operating systems and browsers that are currently supported by Microsoft and Apple. Microsoft Silverlight is required to view streaming videos. A free download is available for both for PC and Mac computers.
Films on DemandFilms on Demand provides streaming access to more than 20,000 videos and documentaries covering a wide range of social issues. Includes transcripts and ability to customize segments.
Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. It includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
America's NewspapersAmerica's Newspapers from NewsBank provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers - all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community.
PsycARTICLESPsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
