Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ecuador- Broward Center for American Education

eBooks @ BC Library

Search eBooks Here

eBooks are electronic versions of books available to read online 24/7. This searches only for eBooks.

   

Note: You will have to log in to read an ebook. Your Borrower ID is your BC ID#. Your default PIN is a 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD. (For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.)

Article Quick Search

Search Here

This searches for articles across multiple Broward College databases.

 

 Note: You will have to log in to read articles. Your Borrower ID is your BC ID#. Your default PIN is a 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD. (For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.)

Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject

Search for information based on subject/ discipline. Not sure where to start? Go to the General (Multi-disciplinary) section.

Art Criminal Justice Geography Nursing
Arts and Humanities Dance Health & Medicine Philosophy and Religion
Biography Dentistry History Physical Sciences
Biology Diversity K-12 Resources Popular Culture
Business Economics Law & Public Affairs Psychology
Careers Education Library Catalogs Reference
Chemistry Environmental Science Literature & Book Reviews Sciences
Citation Styles Folklore Mathematics Social Sciences
Communications Foreign Language Music Streaming Media
Computers and Technology General (Multi- Disciplinary) News & Current Events Theater

 

Note: You will have to log in. Your Borrower ID is your BC ID#. Your PIN is your 4 digit birth date MMDD. (For example if you were born on July 04, your pin is 0704).

     

What is a Database?

Databases are digital collections of information. Library Databases offer information in the form of articles, eBooks, audio & video clips and much more.

Google vs. Databases?

Library databases differ from Google because they contain information that is more scholarly than Google results. Databases are more:

  1. Accurate- examined by experts in the field (peer-reviewed); information can be verified in other sources
  2. Authoritative- written or published by an industry professional with credentials & qualifications; reputable source
  3. Objective- information is factual not opinionated; purpose is not to sell or persuade user

This is a 2.5 min. video explaining the benefits of using library databases for research.