Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
CINAHL Complete is our top nursing & allied health research database. It provides full-text articles on nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information theyre looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
The Gale eBook platform enables users to find and retrieve multi-disciplinary digital content from Gale imprints, and those of over 150 publishing partners. Titles are authoritative, relevant and DRM free and ebooks are accessible! Audio files can be downloaded and saved onto any mobile device and read aloud in nearly 25 languages. Content can be translated as well. Ebook content is highly findable via detailed indexing, Discovery Services and MARC records. Formatted citations are easily exported; bookmarked links will never change and may be shared with non-users. Users can enable easy web reading with HTML or enjoy a more visual experience with cover-to-cover book view.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints, Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
New / Trial Databases
These are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Exploring Race in Society is a database designed to support dialogue on the key issues surrounding systemic racism. This unique database provides background information on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. It also includes a collection of points of view essays offering solutions to issues related to race.
This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition gives patrons access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Developed in collaboration with faculty, scholars, and librarians, ProQuest Black Studies brings together ProQuest's award-winning Black Studies content into one destination for research, teaching, and learning purposes. This database combines primary and secondary sources, including leading historical Black newspapers, archival documents and collections, key government materials, videos, writings by major Black intellectuals and leaders, scholarly journals, and essays by top scholars in Black Studies.
ProQuest Black Studies has as its foundation the component parts of Black Studies Center. These are the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience and Black Studies Periodicals. The Schomburg Studies are a collection of essays by leading scholars providing a basic introduction to major topics in the field of Black Studies. The Black Studies Periodicals consist of articles from over 160 periodicals including scholarly journals, magazines, and current issues periodicals.
The centerpiece of ProQuest Black Studies is ten historical newspapers and over 120 archival collections and 160 full text periodicals that focus on Black Studies. These collections cover the period from the colonial era through to the 21st Century.
Sage Business Skills empowers students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace through interactive self-assessment, virtual scenarios, downloadable data, and expert insights. Supporting a wide range of courses, this digital resource offers students a self-guided journey to gain the career-ready skill sets essential for professional success.
Sage Skills Student Success empowers students to develop and practice the academic and personal skills necessary to successfully transition to campus life and enable lifelong learning. With more than 1,100 skill topics across ten comprehensive modules, this interactive digital resource provides a flexible and engaging learning journey through selfassessments, interactive scenarios, downloadable exercises, original videos, and more.