Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Biography Reference eBook Collection is a companion eBook collection to the Biography Reference Center database and contains nonfiction and reference books from top educational publishers, including Abdo Publishing Company, Cherry Lake Publishing, Crabtree Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Rourke Publishing and dozens of university presses.
New
The Florida Open Academic Library provides a statewide searchable database that includes an inventory of digital archives and collections held by public postsecondary education institutions, including Broward College (§ F.S. 1006.73 (2)(a)4.). Through collaboration with Florida Academic Library Services Cooperative (FALSC) member libraries, we are pleased to bring you over one million unique and valuable resources to discover. Developed to include multiple platforms across our members, harvested content includes all collections contained in the Inventory of Digital Libraries and Collections Held by Florida Public Universities and State Colleges 2019 Update, all collections within FALSC hosted platforms including Broward College Digital Library (i.e. FL-Islandora, Florida OJ, Orange Grove), and identified OER collections (i.e. Open Textbook Library, Open Stax) held by Florida institutions.
New
The Full Text Finder Resolver Revise Request form (Citation Finder) is a quick tool to use when you have a citation for an article you need to find. The Revise Request form will analyze the supplied information and create a menu of options based on your library’s holdings.
New
Gale Directory Library offers you an online collection of premier directories, expanding your power to search for directory entries in a variety of ways, as well as giving you quick and easy digital ways to view, store and export the data you find. You can search a single directory or across an entire collection of directories.

Currently have Market Share Report, 29th edition and Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, 61st edition available.
New
History Reference Center eBook Collection is a companion eBook collection to the History Reference Center database and contains nonfiction and reference books from top educational publishers, including Abdo Publishing Company, Cherry Lake Publishing, Crabtree Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Rourke Publishing and dozens of university presses.
New
Literary Reference Center Plus eBook Collection is a companion eBook collection to the Literary Reference Center Plus database and contains nonfiction and reference books from top educational publishers, including Abdo Publishing Company, Cherry Lake Publishing, Crabtree Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Rourke Publishing and dozens of university presses. In addition, the Literary Reference Center Plus eBook Collection contains several classic fiction titles.
New
MAS Reference eBook Collection is a companion eBook collection to the MAS Ultra - School Edition database and contains nonfiction and reference books from top educational publishers, including Abdo Publishing Company, Cherry Lake Publishing, Crabtree Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Rourke Publishing and dozens of university presses.
New
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection is a companion eBook collection to the MasterFILE Premier database and contains nonfiction and reference books from top educational publishers, including Abdo Publishing Company, Cherry Lake Publishing, Crabtree Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Rourke Publishing and dozens of university presses.
New
MIT Press Direct has more than 2,500 ebooks and approximately 200 added each year, or subject-specific collections. Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences. Key features: DRM-free and unlimited simultaneous users.
New
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection is a companion eBook collection to the Primary Search database and contains nonfiction and reference books from top educational publishers, including Abdo Publishing Company, Cherry Lake Publishing, Crabtree Publishing, Lerner Publishing Group, Rourke Publishing and dozens of university presses.
New
The University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) is a comprehensive collection of the University of Michigan Press’s scholarly ebooks. The UMP EBC is fully accessible on Fulcrum, a leading community-developed, open source platform for digital scholarship developed with support from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. Fulcrum offers users the ability to read books with associated digital enhancements, such as: 3-D models, embedded audio, video, and databases; zoomable online images, and interactive media. Adhering to the Charlotte Initiative Principles, the UMP EBC provides: irrevocable perpetual access and archival rights; unlimited simultaneous users; and freedom from any Digital Rights Management (DRM).
Trial
US Southeast Newsstream enables users to search the most recent regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Southeast Newsstream covers news sources from Washington DC, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and West Virginia.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...