ENC 1101 - Prof. Burns-Davies

Learn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.

American History contains the complete content of the American Women's History Online and U.S. Government Online databases. It offers a virtual library of American history providing biographies, primary sources, videos and slideshows, images, timelines, maps, and graphs.

Statista provides statistics, reports, forecasts and studies from market researchers, organizations, specialist publications, and government sources. Strong in business and current events.

Issues & Controversies offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.

Business Source Complete provides full-text for more than 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full-text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications.

Gale Directory Library offers you an online collection of premier directories, expanding your power to search for directory entries in a variety of ways, as well as giving you quick and easy digital ways to view, store and export the data you find. You can search a single directory or across an entire collection of directories.

Currently have Market Share Report, 29th edition and Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies, 61st edition available.