Skip to main content

Faculty Resources and Services

Library resources and services available at the University/College Library

Survey

Please let us know what you think! Take a moment to fill out our evaluation form.

Current Trials

Local trials are posted here. Trials available through FLVC are available at LINCCWeb : e-Resources page
 
--

InfoLit Modules - Credo  (10/09/2017)

Welcome to the InfoLit Modules! The materials on these pages have been designed to give you a foundation in information literacy and critical thinking. Topics have been divided among six modules; each includes videos, tutorials, and quizzes.

Note: The trial link on our Trials page is a Student-facing product.  

Staff Access

-Staff access includes additional content (Instructor Guides) under the Start Here tab. You will also see additional tabs that are not visible for students. These tabs will be hidden when you view the trial in Student mode.

-In this trial, you will not have access to the Studio editing functionality to directly edit the text and quizzes of the Modules. But, for more details, please watch this video walkthrough.

Student Access

-You will be able to toggle back and forth between student and staff access in Credo’s platform. Students have access to the Modules content under the Start Here tab.

-Quiz questions have been set to unlimited tries for this trial to ensure all team members have the opportunity to experience the assessments, but the default setting in the Modules is single try only.

Additional information:

-Instructor Dashboard Overview.

Expires: November 5, 2017 

 
--
 
 
Bloom’s Literature - Infobase  (10/10/2017)
 
With a dynamic new design, exciting new features, and the largest addition of new content in the history of the database, the award-winning Bloom’s Literature has been rebuilt from the ground up, making it an even better tool for enriching the study of literature. We’ve added to the product more than 200 additional full-length performance videos (bringing the total number to more than 400!), the full contents of more than 800 classic literary works, more than 190 books edited by Harold Bloom, and thousands of images.
 

Additional information.

Expires: November 9, 2017 

--

 

Feature Films for Education - Infobase  (10/10/2017) 

 
This high-interest collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for educational instructional purposes, including literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. This streaming video package is a great complement to any U.S. Films On Demand subscription as a stand-alone collection.
 
Please note, access is available for two weeks to the entire portal and for one week to view the films with a username and password.

 

Username: 000001

Password:  capture  

Access to view the films expires: 10/15/2017                                                                                                               

Access to the portal expires: 10/25/2017                        

--

Expired Trials

08/10/2011 - Nursing Education in Video (Alexander Street Press)
10/10/2011 - Gleeditions Literature Unbound (Gleeditions)
 
4/28/2012 - Science Online (Infobase)
4/30/2012 - Credo Reference
4/30/2012 - Underground Comics, VAST, Carib Lit, ASP Literature Package (Alexander Street Press)
5/25/2012 - R2 Digital Library
10/24/2012 - Opera in Video; Classical Music in Video (ASP)
11/3/2012 - Education Source (EBSCO)
12/31/2012 - VAST: Academic Video Online (ASP)
 
2/20/2013 - Transparent Language Online, Library Edition (Recorded Books)
2/28/2013 - Psychiatry Online (American Psychiatric Association)
4/26/2013 - Virtual Career Library
12/31/2013 - SpringerImages (Springer)
 
3/3/2014 - Women and Social Movements in the U.S. (Alexander Street Press)
4/11/2014 - Statistical Abstracts (ProQuest)
4/25/2014 - US Political Stats, CQ Voting and Elections Collection, CQ Congress Collection (CQ Press)
5/27/2014 - Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine Archive (Gale)
6/20/2014 - ProQuest Research Companion and eLibrary (PQ)
8/13/2014 - Rosetta Stone (EBSCO)
8/31/2014 - E-Journal Collection (Cambridge University Press)
8/31/2014 - Oxford eJournals
9/30/2014 - JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments)
10/16/2014 - Value Line Research Online
10/31/2014 - Statista
11/14/2014 - Films on Demand - Career & Technical Education Collection - preview
12/06/2014 - African American Experience: The American Mosaic (ABC-CLIO)
12/06/2014 - Issues: Understanding Controversy and Society (ABC-CLIO)
12/06/2014 - World Folklore and Folklife (Greenwood through ABC-CLIO)
12/31/2014 - EasyBib School Edition (ImagineEasy Solutions)
 
02/08/2015 - Ethnographic Video Online: Volume III, Indigenous Voices (Alexander Street Press)
02/19/2015 - Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest)
02/19/2015 - Statistical Abstracts of the World (ProQuest)
02/28/2015 - Kanopy Streaming Video 02/28/2015 - SAGE - Local Stats
02/28/2015 - SAGE - State Stats
02/28/2015 - Swank Digital Campus - Swank Motion Pictures
04/23/2015 - HIMSS eBooks Collection (HIMSS-Healthcare Information & Management Systems Society)
05/21/2015 - Statista
05/28/2015 - Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Infobase)
06/28/2015 - R2 Digital Library (Rittenhouse Book Distributors)
09/01/2015 - Mergent Intellect (Hoover's, Inc.)
09/23/2015 - Imagine Easy Scholar (ImagineEasy Solutions)
10/15/2015 - Cambridge Companions Online (Cambridge University Press)
10/18/2015 - Pop Culture Universe: Icons Idols Ideas (Academic) - ABC-CLIO
10/18/2015 - Latino American Experience: The American Mosaic (Academic) - ABC-CLIO
10/23/2015 - Black Studies in Video (Alexander Street Press)
 
01/22/2016 - Swank Digital Campus - (Swank Motion Pictures) - Status: Approved.
02/20/2016 - Resources for College Libraries (RCL) (ProQuest) - Status: Approved.
02/26/2016 - Visible Body - Anatomy & Function (Wolters-Kluver) - Status: Not Approved.
02/26/2016 - Visible Body - Anatomy & Physiology (Wolters-Kluver) - Status: Not Approved.
02/26/2016 - Visible Body - Human Anatomy Atlas (Wolters-Kluver) - Status: Not Approved.
02/26/2016 - Visible Body - Muscle Premium (Wolters-Kluver) - Status: Not Approved.
02/26/2016 - Visible Body - Skeleton Premium (Wolters-Kluver) - Status: Not Approved.
06/26/2016 - Smithsonian Collections Online: Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine Archive (Gale) - Status: Not Approved.
 
05/28/2017 - ProQuest Research Companion (ProQuest) - Status: Not Approved.
06/01/2017 - SAGE Research Methods (SAGE) - Status: Not Approved.
07/20/2017 - Global Road Warrior (World Trade Press) - Status: Not Approved.
07/20/2017 - AtoZ World Business (World Trade Press) - Status: Not Approved.