It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. It includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.One of the largest general databases. A great place to start your search for informative essays
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Another great general subject database perfect for finding articles to support your informative report
America's Newspapers from NewsBank provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers - all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Not just newspapers, and not just America. This database can help you search world news sources. You are given the tools to narrow your search to a specific type of news sharing (broadcast, newsprint, blog, radio) and region.
Issues and Controversies offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents. A good place to begin your controversial and argumentative research.
Opposing Viewpoints searches viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles and more concerning social issues. Ideal for argumentative/persuasive research papers
You must log in to use library eBooks, databases, and My Account.
Borrower ID: Your BC ID# Default PIN: A 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD.
(For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.) Need help?: Chat with a librarian or email us at email@example.com.