Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NUR 2811 Trends, Practices & Roles

Nursing Trends

Finding Sources

CINAHL Complete is our top nursing & allied health research database. It provides full-text articles on nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Books are a good resource to start with because they provide an overview or background information on a subject and also help to put your topic in perspective. If you don't know where to begin, the library catalog will help you locate books on your topic.
 

Broward County Library (BCL) Catalog

Central Campus University/College Library

Databases are digital collections of information. Library Databases offer information in the form of articles, eBooks, audio & video clips and much more.

Google vs. Databases?

Library databases differ from Google because they contain information that is more scholarly than Google results. Databases are more:

  1. Accurate- examined by experts in the field (peer-reviewed); information can be verified in other sources
  2. Authoritative- written or published by an industry professional with credentials & qualifications; reputable source
  3. Objective- information is factual not opinionated; purpose is not to sell or persuade user

This is a 2.5 min. video explaining the benefits of using library databases for research.

Note: You may have to log in with your OneLogin (BC email) to access library resources.