Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MAN 4120 - Prof. Montesarchio: Finding Articles

A guide to business resources at the University/College Library that can be used to find information on the social, political, legal, economic and financial aspects of organizations in crisis and citing those sources using the APA format.

Business Databases

Access Business News (NewsBank) 
Access Business News is an add on module for Americas Newspapers that consolidates current and archived content from the complete, full-text electronic editions of approximately 200 business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies and other news sources across North America—most of which are not available in any other database. It extensively covers industries, markets, companies, executives and products to meet the needs of a wide range of patrons.
Business Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO) Full-text Database
Business Abstracts with Full Text™ offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Full-text Database
Business Source Complete provides full-text for more than 1,100 scholarly business journals, including full-text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications.
DemographicsNow (Gale)
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.
Encyclopedia of Small Business (Gale) Full-text Database
This reference source is designed to provide entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. It contains 600 detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business owners, including financing; financial planning; business plan creation; market analysis; sales strategy; tax planning, human resource issues and more.
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America (Gale) Full-text Database
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America contains 152 original essays on specific minority and ethnic groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture, religions, holidays, customs, language, historical background and settlement patterns. The Encyclopedia also covers ethnoreligious groups such as Jews, Chaldeans and Amish.
Hoovers Premium Full-text Database
Hoovers Premium offers in-depth financial comparisons and analysis as well as the ability to input specific search criteria to generate a customized, highly-targeted list of companies or people. Deepen existing customer relationships, not to mention target and forge new ones.
JSTOR  Full-text Database
JSTOR provides access to the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) Full-text Database
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full-text for more than 50 regional business newspapers and periodicals.
Small Business Collection (Gale) Full-text Database
This database provides information on all aspects of small business field and contains articles from 250 business-related periodicals. It is a subset of Academic OneFile.
Small Business Resource Center (Gale)  Full-text Database
This comprehensive database covers all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes and more.
Springer eJournal Collection (Springer)  Full-text Database
SpringerLink provides full text access in a variety of topics, including mathematics, economics, ecology, religion, history and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the late 1990s. Coverage varies by title. Content is updated daily.
Tourism Hospitality and Leisure Collection (Gale) Full-text Database
This database provides information on all aspects of tourism and hospitality field and contains articles from over 500 hospitality and tourism journals. It is a subset of Academic OneFile.
Safari Tech & Business Books Online (ProQuest) Full-text Database
Safari Tech & Business Books Online contains highly acclaimed ebooks in both business and technology. Business subject areas include communications, leadership, productivity, entrepreneurship, stress management, teamwork, accounting, career development, finance, data analysis, and much more. Technology subjects include computer design, IT, programming, databases, applications, networking, security, certifications, multimedia, and more. Access is limited to four simultaneous users.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Reference Department
Contact:
3501 SW Davie Road, Bldg.17
Davie, FL 33314
954.201.6653 or 6223
Contact: Facebook Page