FAU/STA 6113

Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers, with coverage dating back to 1929. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full-text. ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES).

ERIC is a guide to published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics, with information from RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). ERIC records now include full-text documents, theses and dissertations from the ERIC Digest at no extra charge.

Designed specifically for public libraries, MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps and flags.

Statista provides statistics, reports, forecasts and studies from market researchers, organizations, specialist publications, and government sources. Strong in business and current events.

Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

SpringerLink provides ebooks and journals in business, economics and finance, education, environmental science, engineering, health & medicine, law, materials, mathematics & statistics, sciences, and more. New titles are added frequently. To get access to available content, uncheck the "Include Preview-Only content" box at the top left of SpringerLink. A lock icon means there is no access to content. Ebooks can be downloaded in PDF format and kept forever for free. Print copies of most titles can be ordered for $25.00. SpringerLink supports an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

This database includes all 2,800+ JSTOR academic journals that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.

The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

Search any journal or serial in the Broward College collection by title or ISSN

Films on Demand provides streaming access to more than 20,000 videos covering a wide range of subject areas.