It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World Book Advanced includes every article from the 22-volume print set encyclopedia, interactive maps, a world atlas, pathfinders, a Today in History section, timelines, compare places, world newspapers, government websites, and more. Click on Research & Resources to select a section.
The Gale eBook platform enables users to find and retrieve multi-disciplinary digital content from Gale imprints, and those of over 150 publishing partners. Titles are authoritative, relevant and DRM free and ebooks are accessible! Audio files can be downloaded and saved onto any mobile device and read aloud in nearly 25 languages. Content can be translated as well. Ebook content is highly findable via detailed indexing, Discovery Services and MARC records. Formatted citations are easily exported; bookmarked links will never change and may be shared with non-users. Users can enable easy web reading with HTML or enjoy a more visual experience with cover-to-cover book view.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S., including the Sun Sentinel and the Miami Herald. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
This entry is the same as Opposing Viewpoints in Context.
Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Issues & Controversies offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.
American History Online contains the complete content of the American Women's History Online and U.S. Government Online databases. It offers a virtual library of American history providing biographies, primary sources, videos and slideshows, images, timelines, maps, and graphs.
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Provides streaming access to over 2,600 videos, including BBC Shakespeare Collection plays and other BBC classics. Subject areas include the social sciences, literature, diversity, fine arts, history, biology and anatomy, environmental sciences, physics, chemistry, geography, astronomy and the sciences. Videos are 100% fully searchable, closed-captioned, and accommodate unlimited simultaneous users. It contains eight citation styles, image galleries for each video, and have Public Performance Rights.
Swank Digital Campus is a streaming film database. It provides digital access to course-related films and allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time. The films cover a wide range of topics. Faculty members are welcome to request a film for a class. Playback of movies on a computer occurs in a web browser. Swank Digital Campus supports operating systems and browsers that are currently maintained by Microsoft and Apple.
Put search phrases in double quotes: "dental hygienist"; "marine engineering"; "nursing shortage"
Use connectors such as AND: "Star Trek" AND "sex roles"; Rihanna AND "social media"
Use connectors such as OR: "climate change"OR "global warming"; advertising OR marketing AND Nike
Consider different words that represent the same concept: teacher OR professor OR instructor OR trainer