This subscription database can be accessed using your BC student ID number found on your BC Photo ID card. Your default PIN is a 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD. (For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.)
Open access e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Started in August 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, and statistics.
arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Advisory Board and the help of numerous subject moderators.
This subscription database can be accessed using your BC student ID number found on your BC Photo ID card. Your default PIN is a 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD. (For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.)
Statista provides statistics, reports, forecasts and studies from market researchers, organizations, specialist publications, and government sources. Strong in business and current events.
Gallup delivers forward-thinking research, analytics, and advice to help leaders solve their most pressing problems. Combining more than 75 years of experience with its global reach, Gallup knows more about the attitudes and behaviors of the world's constituents, employees, and customers than any other organization.
Established in 1990 with the mission to identify, catalyze and foster high-impact, cross-disciplinary and cross-sector research involving the statistical sciences.
Studies and surveys on demography, domestic policy, economics, election '08, energy and environment, global attitudes/foreign affairs, immigration, internet and technology, legal, news media, politics and elections, public opinion, religion, research methodology, and social trends
A "computational knowledge system" which includes descriptive statistics, regression analysis, statistical distributions, and probability in the Statistics and Data section.
Statistics on the U.S. transportation system, including its physical components, safety record, economic performance, the human and natural environment, and national security
"...provides statistical data on the amount of time people in the United States spend on various activities: watching TV, eating, and working in the yard...useful for business or cultural research...provides a snapshot of how Americans spend their days." RUSA Machine-Assisted Reference Section
A "computational knowledge system" which includes descriptive statistics, regression analysis, statistical distributions, and probability in the Statistics and Data section.
