The Gale eBook platform enables users to find and retrieve multi-disciplinary digital content from Gale imprints, and those of over 150 publishing partners. Titles are authoritative, relevant and DRM free and ebooks are accessible! Audio files can be downloaded and saved onto any mobile device and read aloud in nearly 25 languages. Content can be translated as well. Ebook content is highly findable via detailed indexing, Discovery Services and MARC records. Formatted citations are easily exported; bookmarked links will never change and may be shared with non-users. Users can enable easy web reading with HTML or enjoy a more visual experience with cover-to-cover book view.
Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Biography merges Gale's authoritative reference content with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers, with coverage dating back to 1929. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC is a guide to published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics, with information from RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education). ERIC records now include full-text documents, theses and dissertations from the ERIC Digest at no extra charge.
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
SpringerLink provides ebooks and journals in business, economics and finance, education, environmental science, engineering, health & medicine, law, materials, mathematics & statistics, sciences, and more. New titles are added frequently. To get access to available content, uncheck the "Include Preview-Only content" box at the top left of SpringerLink. A lock icon means there is no access to content. Ebooks can be downloaded in PDF format and kept forever for free. Print copies of most titles can be ordered for $25.00. SpringerLink supports an unlimited number of simultaneous users.
This database includes all 2,800+ JSTOR academic journals that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information theyre looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Gale Academic OneFile Select covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and includes vocational/technical titles used by community college students, filling a specific need for curriculum-oriented collections. The combination of full-text scholarly and select general interest titles is ideal for smaller academic libraries.
These insightful essays, remarkably free of the jargon endemic to the social sciences, will enrich academic libraries' psychology reference collections. Wilson Library Bulletin Women in Psychology is unique in that it is the first bio-bibliographic sourcebook on historical and contemporary women in psychology. It documents, preserves, and makes visible the diversity and excellence of women's contributions to the discipline. Separate chapters evaluate and provide a critical lens through which to view the contributions of 36 women, to the evolution of psychology. Women in Psychology is an especially rich bibliographic resource not only through references at the end of each chapter but through a separate five-part bibliographic chapter that identifies the most important books and other sources of information on women in psychology and references to autobiographical and biographic information on 185 women contributors. The book contains an overview chapter describing the rigorous selection process employed, a chapter on award-winning contributions of women as recognized by the American Psychological Association and the American Psychological Foundation, and appendicies on birth years, place of birth, and major fields. This volume will be useful to historians of psychology, to scholars of women's history and the psychology of women, and to all psychologists and students of psychology. It will also be well received by public and private libraries.