Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America brings a collection of more than 500 titles dealing with gun control. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and related works. It also includes an extensive bibliography and external resources.
New
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations with records for more than 800,000 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world. Also, it provides researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present.
New
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported stated and federal cases on slavery—defending it, attacking it or simply analyzing it. This collection has hundreds of pamphlets, periodicals, and books written about slavery. It also includes an extensive bibliography and external resources.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...