PSY 2012- Shacket: Library Resources

This database provides information on all aspects of the psychology field and contain full text articles from a collection of 200 psychology periodicals.

PubMed is a biomedical literature index with over 22 million citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Some citations include links to full text articles. To access eBooks, go to 'Bookshelf' and select ‘Books’ from the drop-down menu. Bookshelf provides free online access to eBooks and to other documents.

SpringerLink provides ebooks and journals in business, economics and finance, education, environmental science, engineering, health & medicine, law, materials, mathematics & statistics, sciences, and more. New titles are added frequently. To get access to available content, uncheck the "Include Preview-Only content" box at the top left of SpringerLink. A lock icon means there is no access to content. Ebooks can be downloaded in PDF format and kept forever for free. Print copies of most titles can be ordered for $25.00. SpringerLink supports an unlimited number of simultaneous users.

Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.