It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LIT 2020 - Introduction to the Short Story - Professor Elisa Albo: Electronic Resources
A guide to resources for your short story research paper
These are just a few of the many literary databases available to you through the library's web page. Short Stories for Students is the best place to start for this particular research assignment. To view additional online resources, please visit https://libguides.broward.edu/az.php?s=58576.
This multi-volume series provides critical overviews of short stories from all cultures and time periods. It includes discussions of plot, characters, themes and structure as well as the story's cultural and historical significance.
Gale Literature Criticism contains the complete archived contents of Childrens Literature Review (CLR), Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism (CMLC), Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Drama Criticism (DC), Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 (LC), Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (NCLC), Poetry Criticism (PC), Shakespearean Criticism (SC), Short Story Criticism (SSC), and Twentieth-Century Literature Criticism (TCLC).
Literary Reference Center Plus is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. It includes full-text plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; literary journals; book reviews; classic & contemporary poems; short stories; classic novels; and author interviews.
How to Log On
BC students, faculty and staff:
Your borrower ID number is your student ID# or PID# found on your BC Photo ID card . Your default PIN is the 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD. (For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.)
For example: the login for Sammy Seahawk, ID# 012345678 would be: 012345678