College Read 2023-24: Your Turn: How to Be an Adult

Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information theyre looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.

Consumer Reports magazine is published by the non-profit Consumers Union. Its consumer product test reports provide recommendations of what to buy and what to avoid.

Films on Demand provides streaming access to more than 20,000 videos covering a wide range of subject areas.

Gale OneFile: U.S. History contains scholarly journals and magazines that can be used by novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, U.S. History offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.

LinkedIn Learning is an on-demand learning solution designed to help you gain new skills and advance your career. With LinkedIn Learning you get to choose from more than 5,000 video tutorials covering business, creative and technology topics, explore the most-in-demand skills based on your experience. You can learn from expert instructors, access courses on your schedule, from any desktop or mobile device, and reinforce new knowledge with quizzes, exercise files, and coding practice windows. Formerly known as Lynda.com. Log in to BC One Access and click on the LinkedIn Learning tile.

Sage Business Skills empowers students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace through interactive self-assessment, virtual scenarios, downloadable data, and expert insights. Supporting a wide range of courses, this digital resource offers students a self-guided journey to gain the career-ready skill sets essential for professional success.

The Broward College Digital Archives is an online repository that supports research and teaching with local online resources. It hosts collections representing the varied holdings of Archives and Special Collections: Asian Collection, Aspen Institute Faculty Innovation Grant Poster Collection, Broward College Ephemera Collection, Broward College Undergraduate Research Collection, Broward Community College by Cynthia Thuma, College Catalogs, Cultural Objects Collection, Lyman Redding Collection (Butterflies), P'an Ku, Rare Books, Rodrick Collection, Scrapbook Collection, and The Observer.