Skip to main content

Research In Supply Chain Management (MWC Cohort): Finding Articles

Research guide to assist students in developing research skills, data collection and reporting in supply chain management.

What are databases?

Databases are like electronic newsstands. Databases store electronic copies of Journals, Magazines, and News articles. They have thousands of titles - something you'd never see in print at a bookstore. You can access them 24/7!

Return to the BC/South Campus Library Homepage

BC South Regional Library

Login Required

Broward College Student ID

You must log in to use library databases, e-books, and My Account.

Borrower ID: Your BC ID#
Default PIN: A 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD. (For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.)

Need help?
Please contact the U/C Library at 954-201-6653 or 954-201-6649

Research Databases

Article Metasearch

This searches for articles across multiple Broward College databases.

 

 Note: You will have to log in to read articles. Your Borrower ID is your BC ID#. Your default PIN is a 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD. (For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.)

Keywords

  • Logistics
  • Third Party Transportation
  • Third Party Logistics
  • Sourcing
  • Product Development
  • Supply Chain Management Strategy
  • Point of Origin vs Point Consumption
  • Distribution Strategy
  • Operations
  • Supply Chain Design
  • "Just-in-time" / Lean Manafacturing
  • Total Productive Maintenance (TPM)
  • Warehouse Management Layouts
  • Docking
  • Distribution Centers
  • Capacity
  • Capacity Planning
  • Benchmarking
  • Theory of Constraints (TOC)
  • Distribution Channel
  • Forecast Error
  • Inventory Management Systems
  • Lead Times/Cycle Times
  • Statement of Work (S.O.W)
  • Regulation & Free Trade
  • Tax Free Zones (TFZ)
  • CAFTA
  • NAFTA
  • SWOT
  • Industry Analysis
  • B2B vs B2C
  • Company History
  • Valuation

Google Scholar

To link Google Scholar to the Broward College Library collection:

1. Click on the button at the top of the page.

2. Select "Library links" on the left sidebar.

3. Type "broward college" in the search box.

4. Click to select .

Suggested Research Journals

Find e-Journal

Search for the title of a journal, magazine, or newspaper to see if the library provides access to it. Results include both print and electronic versions.