It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Barcelona will lead you straight to the very best this city has to offer. Whatever information you are looking for, rely on dozens of Top 10 lists — from the things not to miss at the Top 10 sights to the Top 10 modernist buildings, walks and itineraries, museums, and festivals to the Top 10 best restaurants, bars and nightspots, shopping and places to stay. There's even a list of the Top 10 things to avoid. The guide is divided by area, covering Montjuic; El Raval; Barri Gotic and La Ribera; Port Vell; Barceloneta and Port Olympic; Eixample; and Gracia, Tibidabo, and Zona Alta — each packed with restaurant reviews and recommendations for hotels, bars, and places to shop, and showcasing the city's attractions in beautiful photography. Rely on dozens of Top 10 lists — from the Top 10 modernist buildings, walks and itineraries, and museums, to the Top 10 events and festivals. There's even a list of the Top 10 things to avoid. You'll find the insider knowledge you need to explore every corner of this city with DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Barcelona and its pull-out map.
Days are long in Barcelona: The morning extends until well after midday, lunch begins around 2 p.m., and late opening hours mean the afternoon merges with the evening. DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Barcelona and Catalonia will help you make the most of your trip and every lingering hour of the day — and night. You'll find detailed listings of the best hotels, restaurants, bars, and shops for all budgets in this revised and updated guide. Plus, insider tips on living la vida Barcelona, from enjoying sangria in the Park Güell to sunning yourself in Port Olímpic's lesser-known corners. It also includes in-depth coverage of all Barcelona and Catalonia's unforgettable sights, such as Gaudí's extraordinary La Sagrada Familia church and the historic avenue of La Rambla. And, don't miss the suggested "Four Great Days in Barcelona." Each day maps out an itinerary ranging from "Gaudí Greats" to "Family Fun." DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Barcelona & Catalonia includes unique illustrated cutaways, floor plans and reconstructions of the region's stunning architectural marvels, plus 3-D aerial views of Barcelona's best districts to explore on foot. There's even a chart showing the distances between major sights for walkers. The guide's indispensible pull-out city map is clearly marked with sights from the guidebook, to lead you straight to the best attractions Barcelona has to offer. You'll also find detailed street views of all the key sight seeing areas, transportation maps, and information on how to get around, from the best bus routes to the most useful tickets to buy for your stay. With beautiful, newly commissioned photographs and spectacular 3-D aerial views revealing the charm of each destination, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide Barcelona and Catalonia shows you what others only tell you.
DK Eyewitness Travel Guides: the most maps, photography, and illustrations of any guide. DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Madrid is your pocket guide to the very best of the largest city in Spain. A trip to Madrid should include visiting great restaurants and cafes, sampling tapas and other local delicacies, and enjoying lots of shopping at charming shops, markets and boutiques. Visit must-see museums and galleries and see the greatest paintings in the Prado; use your Top 10 Travel Guide to find a great walk through Madrid; and finish out the day at the city's best bars and clubs. Our guide to Madrid includes insider tips, the best hotels for every budget, and the most fun places to take children in the city. Discover DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Madrid True to its name, this Top 10 guidebook covers all major sights and attractions in easy-to-use "top 10" lists that help you plan the vacation that's right for you. "Don't miss" destination highlights Things to do and places to eat, drink, and shop by area Free, color pull-out map (print edition), plus maps and photographs throughout Walking tours and day-trip itineraries Traveler tips and recommendations Local drink and dining specialties to try Museums, festivals, outdoor activities Creative and quirky best-of lists and more The perfect pocket-size travel companion: DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Madrid Recommended: For an in-depth guidebook to the city of Madrid, check out DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Madrid, which offers the most complete cultural coverage of Madrid; trip-planning itineraries by length of stay; 3-D cross-section illustrations of major sights and attractions; thousands of photographs, illustrations, and maps; and more.
You'll never fall into the tourist traps when you travel with Frommer's. It's like having a friend show you around, taking you to the places locals like best. Our expert authors have already gone everywhere you might go -- they've done the legwork for you, and they're not afraid to tell it like it is, saving you time and money. No other series offers candid reviews of so many hotels and restaurants in all price ranges. Every Frommer's Travel Guide is up-to-date, with exact prices for everything, dozens of color maps, and exciting coverage of sports, shopping, and nightlife. You'd be lost without us! Completely updated every year (unlike most of the competition), Frommer's Spain features gorgeous color photos of the cities, villages, and countryside vistas that make a trip to Spain magical. We'll show you the best of the big cities: Madrid, with its tapas bars, nonstop nightlife, and the world-class Prado Museum; Barcelona, with Gaudí's wild modernist architecture, the astounding Picasso Museum, and the colorful street life of La Rambla; and Seville, from its monumental Gothic cathedral to the locals' favorite flamenco clubs. We'll take you into the countryside, where you can stay in historic paradors, tour the best sherry wineries in Andalusia, retrace the steps of Christian pilgrims in Galicia, and follow the careers of visionary artists like Salvador Dalí (in Cadaques) and El Greco (in charming, romantic Toledo). And we'll guide you to the country's best beaches, from the islands of Majorca and Ibiza to the mega-resorts along the Costa del Sol. Frommer's makes it easy to explore Spain as an independent traveler, always knowing that you have good advice, complete information, and helpful maps at your fingertips. It's all done with the trademark Frommer's attention to style, accuracy, and detail. Also included are an in-depth guide to Spain's art and architecture, as well as all the latest trip-planning advice on everything from bargain airfares to rail passes.
Spain's vibrancy and passion are brought alive in this colorful, comprehensive guide. Filled with in-depth information and practical travel tips, it features experiential sidebars, insider tips from National Geographic experts, cut-away illustrations, detailed maps (including street-by-street city maps), and sumptuous pictures. Organized into chapters by cities and areas, it guides readers to Madrid and its museums and nightlife, Catalonia and Valencia, Basque Country and the Pyrenees, Barcelona, Castille, Andalucia, the Balearics and Canaries, and to many lesser known places as well. An elaborate introduction to Spanish history and culture provides context. Special in-depth sidebars discuss Spanish wines, Gaudi and modernism, flamenco, and more; while guided tours include a drive among Aragon's castles and around the Mudejar towns, and a walk around Madrid's enchanting Plaza Major. An extensive travel planner details practicalities, including where to find the most memorable posadas and best tapas.
With over three million copies in print, CultureShock!is a bestselling series of culture and etiquette guides covering countless destinations around the world. For anyone at risk of culture shock, whether a tourist or a long-term resident, CultureShock!provides a sympathetic and fun-filled crash course on the do's and don'ts in foreign cultures. Fully updated and sporting a fresh new look, the revised editions of these books enlighten and inform through such topics as language, food and entertaining, social customs, festivals, relationships, and business tips. CultureShock! books are packed with useful details on transportation, taxes, finances, accommodation, health, food and drink, clothes, shopping, festivals, and much, much more.