It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Currently unavailable - 9/13/2021.
U.S. Government Online provides information about the structure, function, and history of the U.S. government. It includes introductory essays, primary source documents, encyclopedias, images and videos, tables, charts, and maps, and news articles. Great for assignments about branches of government, immigration, and political processes.
Gale OneFile: U.S. History contains scholarly journals and magazines that can be used by novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, U.S. History offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
History Reference Center offers full-text from more than 1,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full-text for 60 history magazines, 58,000 historical documents, 43,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 12,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.