Skip to main content

Open Educational Resources (OERs)

Everything you need to know about OERs.

Search Directory of Open Access Books

DOAB logo

OER Repositories

The sites listed below are repositories of OERs available.


BCcampus logo

BCcampus OpenEd Resources

Collection of open textbooks. The curated collection aligns with the top 40 subject areas in British Columbia, Canada. Many of these textbooks have been reviewed and vetted by BC post-secondary faculty.

The Global Text Project logo

Global Text Project

Published open content electronic textbooks that are freely available in open document format

College Open Textbooks logo

College Open Textbooks

The College Open Textbooks Collaborative, a collection of twenty-nine educational non-profit and for-profit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges, is focused on driving awareness and adoptions of open textbooks to more than 2000 community and other two-year colleges. 

Merlot logo

Merlot

A free and open peer reviewed collection of online teaching and learning materials and faculty-developed services contributed and used by an international education community. Merlot is a program of the California State University System.

Open Access logo

OAPEN Library

Provides a platform for the full text dissemination of Open Access books and provides services to publishers and libraries. OAPEN builds a quality controlled collection of Open Access books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences.

OER Commons logo

OER Commons

Supports and builds a knowledge base around the use and reuse of open educational resources (OER). As a network for teaching and learning materials, the site offers engagement with resources for curriculum alignment, quality evaluation, social bookmarking, tagging, rating, and reviewing.

Open Textbook Library logo

Open Textbook Library

Textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are considered open because they are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution. Many have been reviewed by faculty from Open Textbook Network member institutions.

The Orange Grove logo

The Orange Grove

Orange Grove Text Plus (OGT+) is a joint initiative of the University Press of Florida and The Orange Grove, Florida’s Digital Repository. The goal of this partnership is to reduce the cost of books to students by offering texts that are affordable, accessible, and adaptable to reader preferences.

Watch this video for more info.

pan Open logo

panOpen

A platform that promotes the widespread adoption of OERs through:

  • DISCOVERY: bringing open educational materials to you
  • CONTENT QUALITY: including only materials reviewed by colleagues and peers
  • ADAPTATION: providing tools to make customization a breeze
  • LEARNING TOOLS: analytics and testing provide actionable data
  • SUSTAINABILITY: offering funding to support faculty and schools
   
   
SUNY OER logo

SUNY OER Services

The mission of Open SUNY Textbooks is to provide an academic-friendly publishing model and infrastructure which supports faculty adoption, remixing, and creation of open educational resources (OER) and courses.

We are dedicated to improving student learning outcomes and addressing the affordability of course materials.