Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BC Online: Library Video Tutorials

Finding Academic/ Scholarly Journal Articles​

This is a 2.5 min. video on how to easily find academic or scholarly journal articles using the library database Academic OneFile.

Finding Literary Criticisms

This is a 3 min. video on how to easily find literary criticisms using the BC Library's databases.

Ebsco- Advanced Search-Other Langauges

This is a 1 min. video showing how to filter an EBSCO database search to other langauges..

Accessing the Library Databases via Single-Sign On

This is a 2.5 min. video showing how to access the BC Library databases via single-sign on authentication from D2L.

Opposing Viewpoints Demo

This is a 3.5 min. video introducing and demonstrating the Opposing Viewpoints library database.

Intro to PsycARTICLES

This is a 2.5 min. video on how to access articles from PsycARTICLES and limit results by publication date.

PsycARTICLES: Abstracts and Methodologies

This is a 3 min. video on how to  find and use article abstracts and methodology searches in PsycARTICLES.

Intro to eBooks

This is a 3.5 min. video on how to find and use eBooks in BC Library's digital collection.

Persistent Links

This is a 3 min. video on how to embed a BC Library database article or eBook title into D2L or any other electronic source.