Skip to main content

Ecuador- Broward Center for American Education

Frequently Asked Questions

 Broward College logo

 

 

1. What is my borrower ID?

Your borrower ID is your BC student ID number. Your ID number/Borrower ID for the Library begins with the first letter of your first name followed by 8 numbers. For faculty it is your personal ID number (PID) starting with "0000."

 

2. What is my pin?

 

PIN stands for Personal Identification Number.


The PIN for library database access is the four digits of your birth date: MMDD. For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704. You may change your PIN by logging into My Account on the Library Web page http://ucl.broward.edu .

 

3. Why can’t I access the databases?

 

In order to access any of the BC library databases or eBooks you must currently be enrolled in at least one Broward College course or currently teaching at least one Broward College course.

 

Use your borrower or student ID and PIN to log into the databases and eBooks.

 

4. What if I still can’t access the databases?

 

If you are currently enrolled in or teaching a BC course and your borrower ID and pin are not logging you into the library databases, contact the Faculty Librarian for International Centers.

 

5. If I am taking a semester off but am registered for a BC course next semester, can I access the library databases?

 

No, you must be currently enrolled in a BC course and not just registered for a future semester in order to access the databases and eBooks.

 

6. Help! I’m overwhelmed and don’t know where to begin!

 

Broward College International Centers has an online librarian who is available to help you with your research. 


• Email- swilli12@broward.edu
• Call 1-954-201-7918

• Text 1-954-590-0319

• Chat- https://libguides.broward.edu/librarian_chat
Schedule a one-on-one research appointment