Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases. Providing 1,815 active full-text journals valued at $478,475.88, this database covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information theyre looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
The Gale eBook platform enables users to find and retrieve multi-disciplinary digital content from Gale imprints, and those of over 150 publishing partners. Titles are authoritative, relevant and DRM free and ebooks are accessible! Audio files can be downloaded and saved onto any mobile device and read aloud in nearly 25 languages. Content can be translated as well. Ebook content is highly findable via detailed indexing, Discovery Services and MARC records. Formatted citations are easily exported; bookmarked links will never change and may be shared with non-users. Users can enable easy web reading with HTML or enjoy a more visual experience with cover-to-cover book view.
Alternate Name(s)
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints, Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
These are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This collection, curated by Broward College Archives & Special Collections, focuses on the Civil Rights era, specifically the segregation and desegregation efforts at the Junior College of Broward County (JCBC), (the original name of Broward College). The collection includes primary source newspaper articles that detail the history of the JCBC Branch Campus at Dillard High School from 1961 to 1963. The collection also contains copies of the 1962/1963 Branch Campus Catalogue and the 1963 segregated Silver Sands yearbook. Also included is a digital copy of the 2010 University College Library exhibit Broward College During the Civil Rights Era that details the struggle for integration at JCBC during the Civil Rights Era.
These materials were scanned and made accessible through the Broward County Library Digital Archives, in partnership with Broward College Archives & Special Collections .
Through a generous contribution, the Fried Family Financial Times Digital Subscription contains news, analysis and opinion from the Financial Times on the latest in markets, economics and politics. *After logging in with your student/staff login, you will be asked to complete a one-time registration form and create a password for your Financial Times account. You must register using your College/University e-mail address.
National Theatre Collection: Volume I features 30 high-definition video performances covering a wide range of works regularly studied in secondary and higher education. As a supplement to the filmed productions, exclusive digitized archival materials such as prompt scripts, costume designs, and costume bibles are available to provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
