Skip to main content

HIS 3150 - Introduction to Historical Study: Home

Focus on powered flight

Google LIFE images

NASA Space Shuttle

Websites of Interest

FAU Databases

Arts and Humanities Databases

Historic Documents In CQ Historic Documents Series Online Edition, you can find the entire collection of the acclaimed Historic Documents print editions.  Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions.

History Resource Center: US  Contains a vast collection of primary sources, magazine and newspaper articles, and reference works covering U.S. history.

Humanities (Full text) Subject areas include archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology. Full-text coverage begins in January 1995.

The Sixties: Primary Documents  Brings the 1960s alive through diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.

Web of Science  Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

FAU Remote Access

FAU Owl Card

 

The FAU Libraries provide off-campus access to its databases and online journals through EZproxy. Off-Campus access is restricted to currently enrolled FAU students, faculty and staff.

Off Campus Connect (EZproxy)

 If you are having difficulty accessing EZProxy, please contact the FAU library in Boca Raton at 561-297-6911.

Contact Information

Judi Tidwell's picture
Judi Tidwell
Contact:
17-114

954-201-6489

Cite Your Sources

These sources will help you create your "Works Cited" or "References" pages. Remember you can always contact us, if it gets confusing (and it usually does!)