Keywords
- Globalization
- International economic relations
- International relations
- Technological innovations--economic aspects
Finding Books
Books
Search for books in the University/College Library. For a simple subject search, please use the search box below.
eBooks
eBooks are electronic versions of books available to read online 24/7. For a simple subject search, please use the search box below.
Note: You will have to login with your BC ID# and Your default PIN is a 4 digit code based on your birth date: MMDD. (For example, if you were born on July 04, your PIN is 0704.) Updated on 01/25/12, DT.
Google It
Websites
- International Forum on GlobalizationFocus on ecologically sustainable global business partnerships
- Challenges of Globalization
Definition
"Globalization implies opening out beyond local and nationalistic perspectives to a broader outlook of an interconnected and inter-dependent world with free transfer of capital, goods, and services across national frontiers." - BusinessDictionary.com 2009
Narrow the topic
-
What are the basic characteristics of globalization?
-
What impact has the Internet had on globalization?
-
Can international cooperation open up new opportunities for progress?
-
What role do multinational organizations play in globalization?
-
What are the advantages of globalization for a country? What are the disadvantages of globalization?
-
Does globalization threaten American jobs?
-
Does globalization threaten American health?
-
Is free trade the key to improved working/living conditions in 3rd world countries?
-
Does globalization contribute to weak environmental laws?
-
Are service and white-collar jobs vulnerable to operations moving offshore?
-
Does free trade allow unfair competition from countries that lack labor standards?
Reference Books
Suggested Databases
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue each week, ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science. Forty-four reports produced each year, including four expanded reports. Includes charts, and graphs.
- Issues and Controversies Issues and Controversies offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.
- Opposing Viewpoints Opposing Viewpoints searches viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles and more social issues.
- Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals.
- America's Newspapers America's Newspapers from NewsBank provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers - all in one easy-to-search database.
- Subject Specific Databases
Statistics
Contact Information |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Login Required
To log in to the library databases, e-books, and My Account, use your BC student ID number as your Borrower ID. Your PIN is now your birthday in MMDD format (for example, if your birthday is July 4th, your PIN is 0704). If you are having difficulty accessing from off-campus, please contact the U/C library at 954.201.6653 or 954.201.6223.
Cite Your Sources
Eventually, all students have to learn to properly cite their sources for their research. Some classes require MLA style, while others use APA. This page will give you pointers as well as help in creating those "Works Cited" or "References" pages. Remember you can always contact us, if it gets confusing (and it usually does!)





![[BC Library Card]](http://ucl.broward.edu/gif/BCID.gif)
Loading...
