World Book Advanced includes every article from the 22-volume print set encyclopedia, interactive maps, a world atlas, pathfinders, a Today in History section, timelines, compare places, world newspapers, government websites, and more. Click on Research & Resources to select a section.
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Gale Academic OneFile connects learners to the information they’re looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. This premier periodical resource provides millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources with extensive coverage in key subject areas, such as biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Gale Academic OneFile Select covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and includes vocational/technical titles used by community college students, filling a specific need for curriculum-oriented collections. The combination of full-text scholarly and select general interest titles is ideal for smaller academic libraries.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Gale OneFile: Science provides information on the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology. Updated daily, Science has articles to satisfy almost every scientific inquiry and keep researchers current. Key subjects include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Includes National Geographic Magazine (the official journal of the National Geographic Society) and People, Animals, and the World. Topics covered include animals, environment, history, people and cultures, science and technology, and travel. Content includes articles, maps, videos, ebooks, and photography. 1888 - present.
The Science journal brings you breaking news from the world of scientific research. It also includes Sifter, a blog about the best science stories on the web, and a weekly podcast. Some of the topics covered are archaeology, biology, brain & behavior, chemistry, climate, earth, economics, education, environment, evolution, funding, health, math, paleontology, people & events, physics, plants & animals, policy, scientific community, social sciences, space, and technology. The journals are truly international in scope; most of the authors are based outside the United States, covering geographic areas such as, Africa, Asia/Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. Full text 'Science' journals available from 1997 to the present.
SpringerLink provides ebooks and journals in business, economics and finance, education, environmental science, engineering, health & medicine, law, materials, mathematics & statistics, sciences, and more. New titles are added frequently. To get access to available content, uncheck the "Include Preview-Only content" box at the top left of SpringerLink. A lock icon means there is no access to content. Ebooks can be downloaded in PDF format and kept forever for free. Print copies of most titles can be ordered for $25.00. SpringerLink supports an unlimited number of simultaneous users.
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online journals covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Full text available from 1997. To get access to available content, filter results by Publication Type, then select Journals.