Research Guides: India- Garodia International College: Finding Sources

Article Quick Search

This searches for articles across multiple Broward College databases.

Note: You may have to log in with your OneLogin (BC email) to access library resources.

Databases by Subject

Search for information based on subject/ discipline. Not sure where to start? Go to the General (Multi-disciplinary) section.

Art	Criminal Justice	Geography	Nursing
Arts and Humanities	Dance	Health & Medicine	Philosophy and Religion
Biography	Dentistry	History	Physical Sciences
Biology	Diversity	K-12 Resources	Popular Culture
Business	Economics	Law & Public Affairs	Psychology
Careers	Education	Library Catalogs	Reference
Chemistry	Environmental Science	Literature & Book Reviews	Sciences
Citation Styles	Folklore	Mathematics	Social Sciences
Communications	Foreign Language	Music	Streaming Media
Computers and Technology	General (Multi- Disciplinary)	News & Current Events	Theater

Topic Exploration in Library Databases

What is a Database?

Databases are digital collections of information. Library Databases offer information in the form of articles, eBooks, audio & video clips and much more.

Google vs. Databases?

Library databases differ from Google because they contain information that is more scholarly than Google results. Databases are more:

Accurate- examined by experts in the field (peer-reviewed); information can be verified in other sources
Authoritative- written or published by an industry professional with credentials & qualifications; reputable source
Objective- information is factual not opinionated; purpose is not to sell or persuade user

This is a 2.5 min. video explaining the benefits of using library databases for research.

From Yavapai College Library