E-Resources Announcements

Cancelled - 1/11/2023

Ambrose Digital was not renewed and has been removed from our A-Z Databases list.

--

Expired - 9/8/2023

Access to Wall Street Journal has expired and will not be renewed. WSJ has been removed from our A-Z Databases list.

Discontinued - 4/27/2022

Living Green has been discontinued by the vendor and has been removed from our A-Z Databases list. Living Green eBooks can still be found under the Environment tab in the World Book eBooks platform.

--

Cancelled - 4/8/2022

Bloomsbury Drama Online was not renewed and has been removed from our A-Z Databases list.

 

Cancelled - 10/18/2021

OpinionArchives was not renewed and has been removed from our A-Z Databases list.

--

Cancelled - 9/24/2021

U.S. Government Online (Infobase) is no longer available and has been removed from our A-Z Databases list.

--

Cancelled - 1/21/2021

The following eResources have been cancelled due to budgetary concerns:

• RefWorks (ProQuest)*
• Biography Reference Center (EBSCO)
• Pop Culture Universe (ABC-CLIO)

*There is a transition guide available here: https://libguides.broward.edu/refworkstransition.

 

Cancelled - 6/2/2020

The following resource was cancelled by FLVC and has been removed from A-Z Databases:

• Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)

--

Cancelled - 1/14/2020

The following resource was cancelled and it has been removed from A-Z Databases:

• Mergent Intellect

Removed - 08/05/2019

Online access to The Chronicle of Higher Education has been canceled and it has been removed from our A-Z Databases list.

However, BC students and faculty can access the Fulltext HTML through:

• EBSCO databases:
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Education Source
  • MasterFILE Premier
• Gale databases (with 1 month embargo):
  • Business Insights: Essentials
  • Gale Academic OneFile
  • Gale Academic OneFile Select
  • Gale General OneFile
  • Gale In Context: Biography
  • Gale OneFile: Business
  • Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
  • General Reference Center Gold

FAU students and faculty have access to the fulltext of the Chronicle through several databases, including:

• EBSCO databases:
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Education Source
  • Points of View Reference Center
• Chronicle of Higher Education publisher website
• Gale databases (with 1 month embargo):
  • Business Insights: Essentials
  • Gale Academic OneFile
  • Gale Academic OneFile Select
  • Gale General OneFile
  • Gale In Context: Biography
  • Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
  • Gale OneFile: Business
  • Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
  • Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management
  • General Reference Center Gold
• Nexis Uni
• ProQuest database (with 1 month embargo):
  • Education Database

Also, print access will still be available on Central, North, and South campuses.

--

Removed - 04/10/2019
Access to CAMIO (OCLC) has ended as the resource is no longer available.

--

Removed - 01/17/2019

Citation Linker has been replaced by Full Text Finder Revise Request. New!

--

Removed - 01/01/2019

This is an update on our A-Z Databases list. These changes reflect updates to the 2019 statewide collection of resources for the colleges.

Removed from A-Z Databases:

• US Newsstream (ProQuest)
• Hoovers Premium (ProQuest, please note this will be replaced by Mergent Intellect)
• Oxford Art Online (Oxford)

Cancelled - 12/2018

The following resource was cancelled and it has been removed from A-Z Databases:

• World Folklore and Folklife (ABC-CLIO)

--

Cancelled - 09/11/2018

The following resource won't be available after 12/31/2018. It has been removed from A-Z Databases:

• RCL Resources for College Libraries (ProQuest)

--

Cancelled - 01/01/2018

These resources won't be available after 12/31/2017. They were removed from A-Z Databases:

-Academic Video Online Premium - AVON (ProQuest/Alexander Street) (Previously: VAST: Academic Video Online)

-Audio Drama-LA Theatre Works Collection (ProQuest/Alexander Street)

-Music Online: Classic Music in Video (ProQuest/Alexander Street)

Additionally, other sub collections related to AVON were removed from A-Z Databases:

-Dance (Previously: Dance in Video)

-Theatre (Previously: Theatre in Video)

--

Changed - 01/01/2018

Project MUSE has a new acquisition model: Evidence based acquisition model for 2018.

--

 

--

Removed   07/21/2017

The next in-house created products were removed from A-Z Databases:

-Play Index

-Short Story Index

 (Requested by the Collection Development Committee)

--

Removed  07/01/2017

Films on Demand (Infobase Learning)

Some titles were removed from our On Demand subscription (FOD) because producers (BBC, NHK, PBS, A&E Networks, National Film Board of Canada, SBS, Roundtable, Inc., and others) have lost rights to distribute a title or find the material to be out of date. 

--

Removed   April 2017

ebrary has been replaced by Ebook Central  New!

 

--

Removed   02/16/2017

Academic World Book  (World Book)

This product is no longer available.  It has been replaced by World Book Advanced.

--

Removed   02/06/2017

Two products were removed from A-Z Databases.   These databases were dropped from the 2017 statewide collection of resources for the colleges.

• Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO)
• Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)

--

Removed   01/26/2017

EasyBib has been replaced by RefWorks  New!

A-Z Databases clean-up  

 

Alexander Street - Title changes 11/01/2016

 

African American Music Reference has been replaced by Music Online: African American Music Reference.

American Song has been replaced by Music Online: American Music.

Classical Music in Video has been replaced by Music Online: Classical Music in Video.

Classical Music Library has been replaced by Music Online: Classical Music Library.

Classical Music Reference Library has been replaced by Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library.

Classical Scores Library has been replaced by Music Online: Classical Scores Library.

Contemporary World Music has been replaced by Music Online: Contemporary World Music.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online has been replaced by Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music.

Jazz Music Library has been replaced by Music Online: Jazz Music Library.

Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries has been replaced by Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.

Vast: Academic Video Online. We received a notification that VAST: Academic Video Online is going to be discontinued. The content should be available through Academic Video Online: Premium.  

 

Cancelled  04/14/2016

 

Art Full Text (EBSCO/Wilson)   

   This database is no longer available. Try Art & Architecture Source (EBSCO)  instead.

Business Abstracts Full Text (EBSCO/Wilson)  

   This database is no longer available. Try Business Source Complete (EBSCO) instead. 

Education Full Text (EBSCO/Wilson) 

   This database is no longer available. Try Education Source (EBSCO)  instead.

Education Research Complete (EBSCO) 

  This database is no longer available. Try Education Source (EBSCO)  instead.

General Science Full Text (EBSCO/Wilson)

  This database is no longer available. Try Science (AAAS.org)  instead.

Humanities Full Text (EBSCO/Wilson)   

  This database is no longer available. Try Humanities Source (EBSCO)  instead.

Social Sciences Full Text (EBSCO/Wilson)

 This database is no longer available. Try by Sage Journals (Sage Publications) instead.

 

Removed  04/14/2016

-Readers' Guide Full Text Mega  (EBSCO/Wilson)

 

Removed  02/02/2016

-Thomson Healthcare Series (Micromedex)

 

 

Cancelled 01/14/2016

-Applied Science and Technology Full Text (EBSCO/Wilson) 

  This database is no longer available. Try Applied Science and Technology Source  instead.

 

Removed  01/08/2016

 

Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine

Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer

Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health

Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness

Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders

Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health

 

Cancelled   12/31/2015

 

Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO)

 

   This database is no longer available. Try Art & Architecture Source instead.

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch (OCLC)

   This database is no longer available. Try Academic Search Complete instead.

Biography Index Past and Present (EBSCO/Wilson)

    This database is no longer available. Try Biography Reference Center instead.

Biological and Agricultural Index Plus (EBSCO/Wilson)

    This database is no longer available. Try Wiley and SpringerLink instead.

Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO/Wilson)

    This database is no longer available. Try Books & Authors instead.

Essay and General Literature Index (EBSCO/Wilson)

    This database is no longer available. Try Literary Reference Center Plus instead.    

MEDLINE via FirstSearch (OCLC)  -   Removed 01/06/2016

OmniFile Mega Full Text (EBSCO/Wilson)

    This database is no longer available. Try Academic Search Complete instead.

Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press)

    This database is no longer available. Try Music Online: Reference instead.

PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing)  -  Removed 11/23/2015

Science in Context (Gale)

    This database is no longer available. Try AccessScience instead.

WorldCat Dissertations via Firstsearch (OCLC)

    This database is no longer available. Try ERIC (EBSCO) instead.

WorldCat via FirstSearch (OCLC)  -  Removed 01/05/2016

 

 

World of Earth Science (Gale)  -  Removed 07/27/15