Skip to main content

Broward College Archives & Special Collections: Archives

Housing significant papers, publications, photographs, and other objects related to the history of Broward College.

Our History

Archives and Special Collections opened in January 2008. The department is made up of of two distinct areas:

  • Archives houses material related to Broward College history, including photos, yearbooks, scrapbooks and other papers.
  • Special Collections consists of Rare and Special Books.

Hours

Monday-Friday 8-4

Other times by appointment.

Contact Information

Andrew Dutka
Special Collections and Archival Librarian
University/College Library
3501 SW Davie Rd. Bldg. 17, Room 434
Davie, FL 33314

954.201.6577
adutka@broward.edu

Photos


Created with Admarket's flickrSLiDR.

Broward College Digital Archives

Archives and Special Collections on Internet Archives

Many interesting items from Archives and Special Collections have been digitized and are available on the Internet Archives. These include:

  • Silver Sands, the College year book 1961 – 1978
  • College catalogs 1960 – 2010
  • P'an Ku 1964 - present
  • Commencement programs
  • Various student handbooks
  • Various publications detailing the history of the College.

Items in the digital library may be read online or downloaded to your own eBook reader.

Sample links:

College Names

First College Seal

1960 - Junior College of Broward County

1968 - Broward Junior College

1970 - Broward Community College

2008 - Broward College