Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | Z
A
Adjunct Faculty Institute
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide is designed to assist adjunct faculty members in navigating the library resources and services available at Broward College.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide is designed to assist adjunct faculty members in navigating the library resources and services available at Broward College.
Aged Drivers
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
One of the common consequences of growing older is a reduction in the skills necessary to operate a motor vehicle safely
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
One of the common consequences of growing older is a reduction in the skills necessary to operate a motor vehicle safely
Amazing Web Tools and Resources for Students
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Education sites and apps, useful for all students and special content for new teachers!
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Education sites and apps, useful for all students and special content for new teachers!
B
Banned Books Week
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Closing Books Shuts Out Ideas- (Visit www.ala.org/bbooks)
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Closing Books Shuts Out Ideas- (Visit www.ala.org/bbooks)
BAS - Supply Chain Management
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Quick Supply Chain Management Reference Guide: How to use Databases (Articles), Catalogs (E-books and print books), and Credible Business Statistics Websites
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Quick Supply Chain Management Reference Guide: How to use Databases (Articles), Catalogs (E-books and print books), and Credible Business Statistics Websites
Birth Control & Reproductive Health Rights
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to information resources
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to information resources
Breastfeeding & Infant Formula
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
The science behind breastfeeding benefits & the business behind infant formula
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
The science behind breastfeeding benefits & the business behind infant formula
Broward College Archives & Special Collections
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Housing significant papers, publications, photographs, and other objects related to the history of Broward College
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Housing significant papers, publications, photographs, and other objects related to the history of Broward College
Business Research
- Last Updated May 18, 2013
Quick Business Reference Guide: How to use Databases (Articles), Catalogs (E-books and print books), and Credible Business Statistics Websites
- Last Updated May 18, 2013
Quick Business Reference Guide: How to use Databases (Articles), Catalogs (E-books and print books), and Credible Business Statistics Websites
C
Campus Guides
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Broward College Libguides for North, South, and Central Campus
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
Broward College Libguides for North, South, and Central Campus
CCJ 4670 - Professor Mancini
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A research guide for Women and Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A research guide for Women and Criminal Justice
Cell Phones & Mobile Technologies
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to Library and Information Resources
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to Library and Information Resources
Circulation / Reserve
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Policies and procedures for circulation and reserve materials.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Policies and procedures for circulation and reserve materials.
Cosmetic Surgery & Body Image
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Cosmetic Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Elective Procedures
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Cosmetic Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Elective Procedures
D
E
Ebooks
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Describe ebook collections and explain how patrons can interact with each.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Describe ebook collections and explain how patrons can interact with each.
EDA 7943-- The Literature Review- Educational Leadership
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Prof Krzemienski & Dr. Clement
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Prof Krzemienski & Dr. Clement
EDF 1005, EDF 2085, EME 2040: Prof. Sherman Rosser
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A research guide to assist with Education assignments for Prof. Rosser
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A research guide to assist with Education assignments for Prof. Rosser
EDF 3610 - Education in a Multicultural Society
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A study of the multicultural dimensions of American society and their impact on the educational process. International dimensions of curriculum are examined.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A study of the multicultural dimensions of American society and their impact on the educational process. International dimensions of curriculum are examined.
EEX 2091 - Disability and Society
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A research guide for Prof. Mike McGinty
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A research guide for Prof. Mike McGinty
eLearning at Broward College
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Guide to library resources for online learning courses.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Guide to library resources for online learning courses.
EME 2040 - Professor Kimmel
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
This guide will assist you in completing Professor Kimmel's assignment
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
This guide will assist you in completing Professor Kimmel's assignment
ENC 1101 - Dr. Xiao Wang
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
A research guide for your English Composition 1101 assignments
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
A research guide for your English Composition 1101 assignments
ENC 1101 - Prof. Chris Johnston
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
A research guide for your English Composition 1101 assignments
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
A research guide for your English Composition 1101 assignments
ENC 1101 - Prof. DeFalco
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
A research guide for your English Composition 1101 assignments
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
A research guide for your English Composition 1101 assignments
ENC 1101 - Prof. Jessica Higgins
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
A research guide for your English Composition 1101 assignments
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
A research guide for your English Composition 1101 assignments
ENC 1101 - Prof. Marlene Posner-Falken
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
A research guide for your Extended Definition Assignment
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
A research guide for your Extended Definition Assignment
ENC 1101 Prof. Marjetta Geerling
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Contains assignments and resources for all ENC1101 courses taught this fall.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Contains assignments and resources for all ENC1101 courses taught this fall.
ENC 1102 - Prof. Jessica Higgins
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A research guide for your literary criticism assignment
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A research guide for your literary criticism assignment
ENC 1102 - Prof. Marilyn Daniels
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
A research guide for literature assignments
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
A research guide for literature assignments
ENC 1102 - Prof. Marjetta Geerling
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This guide will help you locate sources for your explication essay and interpretation/research essay.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
This guide will help you locate sources for your explication essay and interpretation/research essay.
ENC 1102 - Prof. Marlene Posner-Falken
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
A research guide for your literary criticism assignment
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
A research guide for your literary criticism assignment
F
G
Gay Lesbian Bisexual and Transgender Issues
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Basic human rights for GLBT Americans.
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Basic human rights for GLBT Americans.
Genetic Fingerprinting
- Last Updated May 25, 2011
also known as: DNA Fingerprinting and/or DNA Databanks
- Last Updated May 25, 2011
also known as: DNA Fingerprinting and/or DNA Databanks
Globalization
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
Worldwide movement toward economic, financial, trade and communication integration.
- Last Updated May 18, 2012
Worldwide movement toward economic, financial, trade and communication integration.
H
Hooking-up (sex and/or intimacy outside relationships)
- Last Updated May 18, 2013
Hooking-up, hooking up, sex, casual sex, intimacy,
- Last Updated May 18, 2013
Hooking-up, hooking up, sex, casual sex, intimacy,
HSA 4817: Health Practicum
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Research guide for Prof. Goodrick's HSA 4817 Spring 2013 class.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Research guide for Prof. Goodrick's HSA 4817 Spring 2013 class.
HSC 2100 Personal and Community Health - Professor Ana Gonzalez
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Finding sources for background data and prevention methods for health issues
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Finding sources for background data and prevention methods for health issues
I
Information Literacy
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Links and information about information literacy for faculty and students.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Links and information about information literacy for faculty and students.
Informative and Persuasive Speeches
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Information on finding and researching a speech topic.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Information on finding and researching a speech topic.
J
Jon Meacham
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Pulitzer Prize winning author to guest-lecture at Bailey Hall
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Pulitzer Prize winning author to guest-lecture at Bailey Hall
L
LIT 2020 - Introduction to the Short Story - Professor Elisa Albo
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
A guide to resources for your short story research paper
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
A guide to resources for your short story research paper
M
MAN 4120 - Prof. Montesarchio
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A guide to business resources at the University/College Library that can be used to find information on the social, political, legal, economic and financial aspects of organizations in crisis and citing those sources using the APA format.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A guide to business resources at the University/College Library that can be used to find information on the social, political, legal, economic and financial aspects of organizations in crisis and citing those sources using the APA format.
N
NGR 6811 - Prof. Quinn
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A research guide for Philosophical and Theoretical Foundations of Nursing
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A research guide for Philosophical and Theoretical Foundations of Nursing
Nursing Resources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Library resources and other research materials of interest to students working toward a nursing degree at Broward College, with a focus on the South Campus.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Library resources and other research materials of interest to students working toward a nursing degree at Broward College, with a focus on the South Campus.
O
P
Pill Mills & Prescription Pain Medicine
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Pill Mills & Prescription Pain Medicine, drug abuse, pain relief
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Pill Mills & Prescription Pain Medicine, drug abuse, pain relief
PSY 2012 - Professor Ronnie Rothschild
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Reading list books available for 3-day check out on Reserves located at the Check In/Check Out Desk
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Reading list books available for 3-day check out on Reserves located at the Check In/Check Out Desk
Q
Quick Reference Guide: APA Citations
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Learn the basics here! For complete guidelines refer to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 6th Edition.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Learn the basics here! For complete guidelines refer to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 6th Edition.
Quick Reference Guide: Chicago Manual of Style
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This is a reference guide to the Chicago Citation Style, for complete guidelines please refer to the The Chicago Manual of Style 16th Edition.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
This is a reference guide to the Chicago Citation Style, for complete guidelines please refer to the The Chicago Manual of Style 16th Edition.
Quick Reference Guide: MLA Citation Style
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Learn the basics! For the complete guidelines refer to the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers 7th Edition.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Learn the basics! For the complete guidelines refer to the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers 7th Edition.
Quick Reference Guide: Turabian Citation Style
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
This is a quick reference guide to this citation style. For the complete guidelines please see the Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2011
This is a quick reference guide to this citation style. For the complete guidelines please see the Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by Kate L. Turabian
R
S
SLS 1272 - Prof. Hoffman
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
comprehensive online career resources orientation to facilitate student research in career planning
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
comprehensive online career resources orientation to facilitate student research in career planning
SLS 1272 - Prof. Parker
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
comprehensive online career resources orientation to facilitate student research in career planning
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
comprehensive online career resources orientation to facilitate student research in career planning
SLS1272- Prof. Mary Diaz
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
comprehensive online career resources orientation to facilitate student research in career planning.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
comprehensive online career resources orientation to facilitate student research in career planning.
SOW 4041 - Professor Bridget Schneiderman
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Sources for social issue research
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Sources for social issue research
SPC 1024 - Prof. Susan Mulligan-Heckler
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Introduction to Speech Communication
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Introduction to Speech Communication
Streaming music and video
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Music and video that you can play on your computer, laptop, or mobile device.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Music and video that you can play on your computer, laptop, or mobile device.
T
Teacher Education Program (TEP) Resources
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Library resources and other research materials of interest to students working toward their bachelor's degree in the Broward College TEP.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2012
Library resources and other research materials of interest to students working toward their bachelor's degree in the Broward College TEP.
Teacher Education Program (TEP) Resources
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Library resources and other research materials of interest to students working toward their bachelor's degree in the Broward College TEP.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
Library resources and other research materials of interest to students working toward their bachelor's degree in the Broward College TEP.
Teacher Education Program (TEP) Resources
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Library resources and other research materials of interest to students working toward their bachelor's degree in the Broward College TEP.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Library resources and other research materials of interest to students working toward their bachelor's degree in the Broward College TEP.
U
V
W
Welcome to Broward College North Campus Library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Welcome and introduction to the resources available at Broward College North Campus Library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Welcome and introduction to the resources available at Broward College North Campus Library
Women and the Environment
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Impact of Women on the Environment, and the Environment on Women
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Impact of Women on the Environment, and the Environment on Women
Y
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
