Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 4,650 publications, including full-text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
CINAHL Complete is our top nursing & allied health research database. It provides full-text articles on nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Gale Virtual Reference Library offers hundreds of reference sources including encyclopedias, series, and more. Strong subject coverage is in business, careers and education, environment, history, literature, and medicine.
Opposing Viewpoints searches viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles and more concerning social issues.
New / Trial Databases
These are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The Full Text Finder Resolver Revise Request form (Citation Finder) is a quick tool to use when you have a citation for an article you need to find. The Revise Request form will analyze the supplied information and create a menu of options based on your library’s holdings.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America brings a collection of more than 500 titles dealing with gun control. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and related works. It also includes an extensive bibliography and external resources.
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. It incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations with records for more than 800,000 electronic theses and dissertations from around the world. Also, it provides researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported stated and federal cases on slavery—defending it, attacking it or simply analyzing it. This collection has hundreds of pamphlets, periodicals, and books written about slavery. It also includes an extensive bibliography and external resources.