Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
These are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online: Premium (AVON) is a comprehensive video database spanning subject areas including Anthropology, Art & Design, Business, Criminal Justice, Diversity Studies, Education, Gender & Sexuality, Health Sciences, History, Literature & Language, Music & Performing Arts, Psychology & Counseling, Science & Engineering, and Social Sciences. AVON supplements the titles previously available in VAST: Academic Video Online and offers thousands of titles that are exclusive to Alexander Street.
New
Music Online: Listening is a multidisciplinary collection of audiovisual content. Music Online: Listening allows students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world. It provides coverage across the next musical subject areas: Classical Music, Jazz, World Music, American Music, and Popular Music.
Trial
ProQuest Research Companion is ProQuest’s flagship information literacy product. It was built to help students do more effective scholarly research and to support educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information. Expires: May 28, 2017.
New
RefWorks is a premier reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty, and librarians. RefWorks allows you to annotate, organize, and cite your research. From simple bibliographies to papers formatted with in-text citations or footnotes, RefWorks handles it all. Note: To get a RefWorks account, click on “Create account” and follow the instructions.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Nearly everyone at a university is involved in research, from students learning how to conduct research to faculty conducting research for publication to librarians delivering research skills training and doing research on the efficacy of library services. SAGE Research Methods has the answer for each of these user groups, from a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action. Expires: June 1, 2017.
New
Swank Digital Campus is a streaming film database. It provides digital access to course-related films and allows educators to enhance the learning experience without taking up valuable class time. The films cover a wide range of topics. If you are a faculty member and want to request a film, please click here.
New
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...